

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Licensing Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 3 February 2021

Due to government guidance on social-distancing and COVID-19 virus the Licensing Committee on 3 February 2021 will be held virtually online. Arrangements have been made for the press and public to watch the meeting live via the Council's online webcast channel at www.thurrock.gov.uk/webcast

Membership:

Councillors Gary Collins (Chair), Qaisar Abbas (Vice-Chair), John Allen, Alex Anderson, Chris Baker, Tony Fish, Steve Liddiard, Ben Maney, Fraser Massey, David Potter, Shane Ralph, Joycelyn Redsell, Sue Sammons, Sue Shinnick and David Van Day

Substitutes:

Councillors Abbie Akinbohun, Mike Fletcher, Barry Johnson, Sue Hooper and Sara Muldowney

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes 5 - 8

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Licensing Committee meeting held on 1 July 2020.

3. Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972

- 4. Declaration of Interests
- 5. Setting of Licensing Fees

9 - 18

6. Item 6 - National Taxi Standards and Taxi Policy

19 - 134

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna Victoria Healey, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 26 January 2021